High School and the “HIGH” us!πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚

High school?

A beautifully tragic time of our lives.

I was lucky to spend the best, one and half week of my life wherein I was blessed with many events, performances, titles, awards, good times and appreciations. After such an amazing time, I got some time by myself to contemplate about life and how I grew as a person. The memories of the good old days made me nostalgic and I smiled at how things were during high school. Just like the reader, the writer also has a long life spent and hence uncountanle memories, but this blog is especially about the High school period, when we were adolescents was probably the most dynamic phase of life both, emotionally and physically.

High schools are times, hard to forget and hard to resist. Even if you ever felt like you would never want to remember those days, you are convinced to recall them and just smile silently.

Those were the days when, unlike most of the other kids, waking up early in the morning for school was the best thing! Some kind of a motivation was constantly running through my veins, that made me start my day with energy!

Dressing up was less fun in that forest- green pinafore dress with the off white shirt underneath paired with a pair of, specifically, as our beloved P.T. Teachers would say, the “Adidas” black sport shoes! No make-up,no hairstyles! Topped up wih what?? Two braids with center parted hair and white ribbons to decorate them! πŸ€­πŸ˜‚ And today, even after dressing up in the most desirable fashion, that satisfaction of school uniform doesn’t find it’s place in my heart! Back then, it felt like a tragedy!😊

Life used to be way too simple, back then but dreams and fantasies were really complex! πŸ™‚

When I was invested as the Captain the the school, it was not just a moment of great pride but also a satisfaction of wearing a smart blue blazer over the uniform! We, the prefectiorial team were a set of distinguished students who experienced the pride of wearing a tie, a batch, the navy blue blazer and the red strip on my epaulettes. Aaah, that proud feeling and swag that we carried along! It was amazing!

School from 8 am to 4pm. The short break and long break πŸ˜‚ Veg puffs would make us crazy! And the famous HPSR Sambar..,hats off to the chefs! Couldn’t really find that same taste anywhere.😊 The non‐ vegetarian students had a blast on Wednesdays! πŸ˜‚

Then there were the pros who would manage to stay back in the break time and probably enjoy the best time in the school hours!

The last one hour of the day, the sports period was a burden to many! We would try to escape it , but hardly could! And that again, was the best time for complains, fights and also sharing love!

People …

They add value to time.

It feels like yesterday when a group of people meant the world for me. Feels like yesterday when we used to hang out,making fun of each other and still not agree to part!

Not just the school,but a major part of my journey in Hyderabad was also the T.I.M.E institution,which was meant to prepare me for the IIT JEE MAINS 2016 but, surprisingly, prepared me for a bigger examination, for one long year!πŸ’«

Evening batch and best friend would make time at T.I.M.E the most cherished one! Sad stories of heart breaking and amul parlour as the perfect mood changer! I still remember how T.I.M.E gave me some amazing moments of joy, with a pinch of excitement and confusion! 😊 It was like a series of emotions…,vibes running down my spine, all the time. I wonder,how I was so emotionally charged back then!😌

I met one of my best friends there! And she is the same mad woman today, who, I know would stand by my side even when we would have grey hair! We would giggle on and gossip about every damn thing on the world and we would still do it when we lose our teeth!❀ She’s my heart!

My 4 best friends turned into 3, then 2 and finally the last one,who I felt,was my life!

And just then life gave me 3 other ones!😊 I never regret investing my time in any of those relationships because they have made me what I am, in their own ways!

Life turns out to be very different from what we expect. Sometimes,great things come but are short lived. Sometimes, you never get what you wished for and sometimes you get things easily! However, you get what is destined and what works the best for you!

There are memories and instances that you cannot ever forget and you probably don’t want to forget, even though they might not hold any importance in your mind and life anymore and then there are people and memories that you want to erase off from the very story of your life! But they all have contributed to our high school life and hence deserve atleast a thanks!

Yet, high school turns out to be the most dramatic phase of life! Irresistible!

Ever since I left that place, the school and those people, my soul somehow,got stuck there.

With the most amazing and supportive teachers, with a perfect blend of strictness and love, schooling was fun!

I literally burnt a strand of my own hair in the physics labπŸ˜‚! I would be scared of lighting a matchstick at the chemistry lab because I am phobic to fire,but somehow I still managed to be one of the favourites of my teachers!

I might have reached great heights today but I do believe that the morning energy of high school has continued to ignite me! And I am thankful to that place, the people, the school and mentors for everything I experienced there. Grateful to those who have managed to be there and will always be there even there hard times and challenges.

Hats off to those who have been supporitng morally and then there are those who may not have existed physically but have always remained along, spiritually!

Though the tales of schooling and two years at Hyderabad can never be described just by a few words. Apart from the academic stuff, the real life in school is hard to express in words. But in one sentence, It was one life in the life gifted by the Almighty!

Lots of love and lite! And I hope this sparked some of your high school memories.

Do share them and cherish them!

β€πŸ’«

2 thoughts on “High School and the “HIGH” us!πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚

Leave a comment